Dress-up Days is finally here!

Oh my goodness we have been waiting a while to share this range with you.  But it’s finally here and it’s GORGEOUS!

 

headerDress-up Days is our first range from Riley Blake, featuring curly-haired little girls playing on their bicycles and splashing in puddles.  We’re carrying it in both Grape (purple to you and me) and Blue, and there are 5 co-ordinating fabrics for each colourway.  As soon as I saw it I knew I wanted to make a simple strip-quilt to show off how simply sweet it is, but then I couldn’t stop, so I made cushions as well, and best of all, since I just happen to know a young lady with the most beautiful brown curly hair…

loisshy

This is my friend Lois.  We showed her the fabric and she said at once, “That’s me!” so it seemed only fair she should have a little Dress-Up days dress.  I don’t like to toot my own horn too much but apparently she hasn’t taken it off since.  It’s the first dress I’d ever made so I’m rather proud she likes it so much.

You can find fat quarter bundles, a variety of cushions and even the quilt itself in our shop.  Sadly the dress and its model are not for sale.  😉

quilt+cushions

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty Living, Shop Stock

Leave a Reply

