Quilting with wool….

While we are waiting for our fantastic new fabrics to arrive, I am struggling to get motivated with any of my existing stuff, so I have decided to try and use up all the random bits and bobs of yarn that I have lying about the place.  I am knitting squares, 28 stitches by 36 rows.  They take about an evening each to do.

I have doing a mix of spots and stripes and they are all very random colours.  It is like quilting but with knitting.  Here are some pictures.

I’m not sure the colours are all going to work but it is going to be a lovely warm, if a little bright and clashing, blanket.  Who knows it might be done before winter….or maybe once our fabric arrives, it’ll get put to side for a while

Lucy

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty Living

Leave a Reply

